This is the "Home" page of the "Theology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theology Resources  

Library resources for research in theology and religion.
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/theology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Theology Resources

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database.
Full Text
ATLA Religion Database with Serials (EBSCOhost, 1949 - present)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association this is the premier index for all fields of religion.
Full Text
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 436,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith.
Full Text
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
Full Text
Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text
Ebrary
A database of over 34,000 ebook.
Full Text
Encyclopedia Judaica (Thomson Gale)
Intended to provide an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary era. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Thomson Gale)
Encyclopedia of Bioethics covers such topics as the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (MacMillan)
Comprehensive exploration of the place of death in contemporary life. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Religion (Thomson Gale)
Encyclopedia of Religion includes entries and articles on religion.  It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library .
Full Text
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Thomson Gale)
Examines the history of family life within cultures and how families have been affected by political and social change. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text
New Catholic Encyclopedia (Thomson Gale)
Provides a scholarly presentation of persons and subjects related to Catholicism, from the well studied and familiar to the obscure. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Origins Online
The Catholic News Service documentary service. It publishes texts from the Vatican, pope, bishops, Congress, Senate, Supreme Court and church leaders around the world.
Full Text
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains language and subject reference works.
Full Text
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers world religions, philosophy and related subjects .
Full Text
Religion Periodicals (ProQuest, 1986 - present)
ProQuest Religion covers various religions.
Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip