This is the "Home" page of the "Sports Studies Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sports Studies Resources  

Library resources for research in sports studies.
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/sports_studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sports Studies Resources

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database.
Full Text
CINAHL (EBSCOhost, 1981 - present)
CINAHL provides indexing and some full text for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Full Text
Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text
Ebrary
A database of over 34,000 electronic books .
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Thomson Gale)
Encyclopedia of Bioethics covers such topics as the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (Ovid)
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
Full Text
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost, 1984 - present)
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics. Full Text
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information focusing on many medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health.  
Full Text
Highwire Press
HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free full-text life science articles in the world.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost, 1950 - present)
provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Linked Full Text
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest, 1986 - present)
Nursing & Allied Health Source provides  healthcare information.
Full Text
ProQuest Medical Library (ProQuest, 1987 - present)
ProQuest Medical Library combines full text with abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database.
Full Text
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text
PsycArticles (EBSCOhost)
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
Full Text
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Full Text
PsychINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present)
PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains  citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Linked Full Text
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Full Text
Science Direct Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier, 1995 - present)
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences.
Full Text
SportDiscus (EBSCOHost)
Indexing and articles covering a wide range of sports related topics including, exercise science, physical education, sports management, sports marketing and athletic training.
Full Text

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip