- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Alt-PressWatch (ProQuest, 1991 - present )
Alt-PressWatch features independent voices from grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost, 1915 - present)
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides research in areas related to communication and mass media.
- CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)
CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)
CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
- Ebooks from EBSCOhost
A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here
for instructions on how to download EBSCOhost eBooks to you iPad.
Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here
for instructions on how to download ebrary books to you iPad.
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
Encyclopedia of Bioethics covers such topics as the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (MacMillan)
Comprehensive exploration of the place of death in contemporary life. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- Encyclopedia of Sociology (Gale)
Encyclopedia of Sociology includes entries and articles on the field of sociology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Oxford Reference Online
In Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Psychology and Mental Health Guide (Salem Press)
Basically a psychology encyclopedia, this database covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present)
PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Linked Full Text
- Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.