This is the "Country and Culture Resources" page of the "Global Competence IDC-301 (Shipman)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Global Competence IDC-301 (Shipman)  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2016 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/shipman Print Guide RSS Updates

Country and Culture Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Country and Culture Resources

Country/Culture Information
Use these electronic resources to find background information on nations of the world.  These resources include history, political, economic, religious, social, family and health conditions and practices.

  • A to Z The World
    Information on all of the countries of the world. Information such as business culture, health, culture and society, religion and other topics are included. A great way to get to know other peoples in other nations.
  • Country Watch
    Country Watch povides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
    Linked Full Text
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
    Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 500 others.
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
    Presents easy-to-understand information on 194 countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.
 

Rate this Guide.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 

Ask Us!

 

Library on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip