Last Updated: May 18, 2017
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here for searching tips.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
- ProQuest (All PQ Databases)
Includes the Louisville Courier-Journal newspaper.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Click on the FIND A TOPIC icon on the top right, drill down to your subject and enter that area.
Change BEST MATCHES FIRST to SORT: MOST RECENT MATCHES FIRST.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk