This is the "Home" page of the "Reference Databases A to Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Reference Databases A to Z  

Reference Resources help you to get started on a research topic. They provide background information that can serve as a foundation for further research.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/reference_resources Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference Databases A to Z

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L       O    P    Q    R    S       U    V    W    X    Y    Z

  • A to Z Maps Online
    A to Z Maps Online is the world's largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
  • American Decades Primary Sources (Thomson Gale)
    Provides full or excerpted primary sources in 160-170 entries from each period representing a diversity of views that provide insight into the seminal issues, themes, movements, and events from the decade. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Annual Reports.com
    All publicly traded companies are required by the SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) to publish certain financial data annually. The annual report is a publication that is distributed by these publicly traded companies to their shareholders. AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports in their actual format in one single location.

    Back to Top


    B
  • Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
    Wilson’s ultimate biography database provides a wide-range of biographical profiles of persons from all disciplines and all time periods.
    Full Text
  • Business First (American City Business Journals)
    In addition to Louisville’s Business First, American City Business Journals (ACBJ) offers the best in local business news from coast to coast. The 40 business newspapers from across the nation include information about regional business activities and trends.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    C
  • Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
    The Directory assists you in selecting those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript.
    Full Text
  • Checkpoint (Thomson-Reuters)
    Thomson Reuters Checkpoint® is the industry-leader for online information for tax, accounting and finance professionals. Thousands of tax and accounting professionals rely on Checkpoint every day to understand complex information, make informed decisions and use knowledge more efficiently.
  • Choice Reviews Online
    Book and resource reviews from the Association of College and Research Libraries.
    Full Text
  • Company Histories (Gale Group)
    A company's history can be just as relevant as its current stock price. Read all about the development of the world's top companies from Acciona to Zomba. Entries include timelines, lists of principal subsidiaries and competitors, and bibliographies for further reading.
  • Congressional Digest and Supreme Court Debates
    Provides research and balanced presentation of important debates before Congress, the Supreme Court, and international bodies help you understand the issues and form your own opinions.
    Full Text.
  • Congressional Research Service Reports
    The Congressional Research Service is an arm of the Library of Congress devoted to providing for Congress research and analysis on legislative issues. In addition to meeting with Congressional members and staffers, CRS releases reports and issue briefs for members of Congress. These reports and issue briefs are made available to Congress through a web site that is not available to the general public.
  • Consumer Medication Information - American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
    AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
  • Corporate Disasters
    Profiles the biggest corporate mistakes or misdeeds throughout history, covering the people, the times, the decisions made.
  • Country Profiles (Recent)
    Country profiles from the Library of Congress. Brief studies of nations from around the world. Includes politics, economics, social conditions and more.
    Full Text
  • Country Studies (Historical)
    Country Studies from the Library of Congress. Complete studies of nations from around the world. Includes politics, economics, social conditions and more.
    Full Text
  • CountryWatch
    CountryWatch provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
    Full Text
  • CQ Global Researcher (Congressional Quarterly, 2007 - present)
    CQ Global Researcher offers in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints.
    Full Text
  • CQ Researcher Online (Congressional Quarterly, 1991 - present)
    CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
    Full Text
  • CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)
    CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
    Full Text
  • CultureGrams
    CultureGrams includes cultural information on the countries of the world. History, customs and cultural behavior are some of the featured topics.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    D
  • Department of State Background Notes
    Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations.
    Full Text
  • Dictionaries (Dictionary.com)
    Dictionary.com is a multi-source dictionary search service produced by Dictionary.com, LLC. Among dictionaries included are the American Heritage Dictionary and the Random House Dictionary.
    Full Text
  • Dictionary of American History (Thomson Gale)
    Provides a general reference on a wide range of topics in American history, from the well studied and familiar to the obscure. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Dictionary of the History of Ideas (Gale)
    A six-volume survey of the history of Western thought and culture, presented through 700 alphabetically arranged entries. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. For students and general readers.
  • Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media (Gale)
    This premier media directory contains thousands of listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more.
  • Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
    Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
    Full Text
  • Doing Business Report Series
    The Doing Business report series includes annual reports going back to 2004, a wide variety of subnational studies, and a number of special reports dealing with regions or topics. Use the tabs to read report summaries and to download.

    Back to Top


    E
  • Ebooks from EBSCOhost
    A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here for instructions on how to download EBSCOhost eBooks to you iPad.
  • Ebrary
    Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here for instructions on how to download ebrary books to you iPad.
  • Eighties in America (Salem Press)
    The Eighties in America examines the events and personalities of this pivotal decade. It serves as a valuable information source and offers keen insights for today's students.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica (Encyclopaedia Britannica)
    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition includes articles from the Encyclopaedia Britannica and more.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopaedia Judaica (Thomson Gale)
    Intended to provide an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary era. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia Americana (Grolier)
    Encyclopedia Americana is the online version of the print Encyclopedia Americana.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (Gale)
    Covers all aspects of the subject including therapies, conditions/diseases, herbs/plants, and people. Identifies numerous types of alternative medicine being practiced today, including reflexology, acupressure, acupuncture, chelation therapy, kinesiology, yoga, chiropractic, Feldenkrais, polarity therapy, detoxification, naturopathy, Chinese medicine, biofeedback, Ayurveda and osteopathy.
  • Encyclopedia of American Industries (Thomson Gale)
    A business reference encyclopedia providing detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Associations
    The only comprehensive source for detailed information on nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Every entry offers a wealth of valuable data, typically including the organization's complete name, address and phone number together with the primary official's name and title; fax number, when available; founding date, purpose, activities and dues; national and international conferences; and more.
  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Thomson Gale)
    Encyclopedia of Bioethics covers such topics as the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Buddhism (Gale)
    This encyclopedia describes the Buddhist world view, basic teachings and practices of Buddhism, as well as its different schools and sects. In addition to containing entries on Buddhist scriptures, art, architecture, divinities, monastic orders, festivals, rites and ceremonies, this 2-vol. set explores the history of Buddhism, the different forms it has taken in different parts of the world, and how Buddhism has blended with other religions.
  • Encyclopedia of Clothing & Fashion (Thomson Gale)
    Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion surveys clothing, costume and fashion, and examines the origins and other aspects of clothing and dress. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (MacMillan)
    Comprehensive exploration of the place of death in contemporary life. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Education (Thomson Gale)
    Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Education Law (Thomson Gale)
    Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations.
    Full Text.
  • Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration (Thomson Gale)
    Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
    Full Text.
  • Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries (Gale)
    Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
  • Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security
    Comprehensive guide to the history, uses, related scientific principles, and technology of espionage and intelligence, written by experts in the field. Topics range from the historical use of espionage to the emerging use of technology in modern espionage and counterintelligence.
  • Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
    A three-volume survey of food and its place in human culture and society, presented through 600 alphabetically sorted entries. Features multidisciplinary coverage of such topics as comfort food, ethnicity and food, medieval banquets, and nutrient composition, among many others. Includes photographs, illustrations, sidebars, recipes, menus, and timelines. For students and general readers.
  • Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (Thomson Gale)
    Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Medicine (Gale)
    Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
  • Encyclopedia of Mental Health (Gale)
    Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
  • Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health (Gale)
    This 5-vol. set provides more than 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment.
  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Gale)
    English-language reference source for philosophy," has been the cornerstone of the philosophy reference shelf. Lauded for its clear and accessible presentation of wide-ranging philosophical subjects, the Encyclopedia has earned its place as a first-stop resource for general readers, students and educators.
  • Encyclopedia of Religion (Thomson Gale)
    Encyclopedia of Religion includes entries and articles on religion. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics (Thomson Gale)
    This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Sociology (Thomson Gale)
    Encyclopedia of Sociology includes entries and articles on the field of sociology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of World Cultures (Gale)
    This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.
  • European Views of the Americas (EBSCOhost)
    European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 is a database based on the authoritative bibliography "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750."

    Back to Top


    F
  • Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
    Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
    Full Text.
  • Facts on File World News Digest (1940 - present)
    Facts on File World News Digest contains complete content from the print Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters.
    Full Text
  • Federal Digital System (Government Publications)
    GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
  • Fifties in America (Salem Press)
    The Fifties in America surveys the events and people of all of North America during the 1950's.
    Full Text
  • Films on Demand
    Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
  • Forties in America (Salem Press)
    The Forties in America examines the iconic personalities and moments of this important decade. With more than 600 articles about films, books, political leaders, events, fads and technology, this three-volume encyclopedia serves as a valuable source of information and keen insights for today's students.
    Full Text
  • Foundation Center Online (In Library Use Only)
    Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, containing over 92,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities in the United States (In library use only).
  • Foundation Grants for Individuals (In Library Use Only)
    Provides information on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers covering a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and culture projects, and research.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)
    Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    G
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)
    A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
    Linked Full Text
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog (FirstSearch, 1976 - present)
    GPO Monthly Catalog contains records concerning U.S. government publications.
  • Guide To Reference
    The “source of first resort” for identifying local materials that answer users’ questions, training reference staff, inventorying and developing reference collections, assisting interlibrary loan staff, and serving as a gateway to the wider repertory of the reference literature.

    Back to Top


    H
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCOhost)
    Reviews of health and psychosocial tests.
  • History of the American Cinema (Thomson Gale)
    This encyclopedia considers the film industry from its early roots in the 19th century through the 1980s. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Hoover's First Research
    Hoover's First Research provides industry profiles to help marketers, businessowners, job seekers and researchers. It profiles 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    I
  • Human Diseases and Conditions (Gale)
    Presents information on numerous diseases and conditions. Articles include a definition of the disease or condition, an explanation of how it works in the body, information on causes, symptoms and diagnosis, treatment or cure, and lifestyles.
  • Information Please Almanac (Web)
    The Information Please Almanac is a comprehensive reference source that combines the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas, and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records. A single search engine allows you to search all these sources at once.
    Full Text
  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Thomson Gale)
    Examines the history of family life within cultures and how families have been affected by political and social change. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • International Encyclopedia of Sexuality
    The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality is the foremost reference work on sexual behavior throughout the world. Written by more than 200 leading sexologists in their respective countries and cultures, each lengthy entry explores such areas as heterosexual relationships, children, adolescents, adults, gender-conflicted persons, unconventional sexual patterns, contraception, sexually transmitted diseases, AIDS, sexual dysfunctions, and therapies.
    Full Text
  • Internet Archive Text Archive
    Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books. Full Text

    Back to Top


    K
  • Kentucky Encyclopedia
    The Kentucky Encyclopedia covers subjects in all areas of the commonwealth.
    Full Text
  • Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
    Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL) provides access to databases that are for Kentuckians and Kentucky institutions' students/faculty.

    Back to Top


    L
  • Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost, 1967 - present)
    A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.
    Full Text
  • Literary Reference Center Deluxe Interface(EBSCOhost, 1967 - present)
    A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.
    Full Text
  • LitFinder (Thomson Gale)
    LitFinder provides access to poems, stories, plays and more.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    M
  • Magill's Literary Annual (Salem Press)
    Evaluates 200 major examples of serious literature published during the previous calendar year. Covers works of interest to general readers.
    Full Text
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print (EBSCOhost, 1989 - present)
    Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent Online includes U.S. company data, archives, annual reports, fact sheets and North American Industry Reports.
    Full Text
  • Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary & Thesaurus
    The Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus available on the web. It is also accessible via the Encyclopædia Britannica web site.
    Full Text
  • Micromedex HealthCare (Thomson Gale)
    Micromedex Healthcare provides a range of clinical databases.
    Full Text.
  • Milestone Documents in African American History (Salem Press)
    African American history is an integral part of the American story. Milestone Documents in African American History explores the key documents in this heritage, including court cases, presidential and legislative initiatives, and speeches from figures such as Martin Luther King, Jr., Frederick Douglass, Booker T. Washington, and Barack Obama.
    Full Text
  • Milestone Documents in American History (Salem Press)
    Milestone Documents in American History combines 130 full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary (Select Milelstone Documents in American History in the From field).
    Full Text
  • Milestone Documents in World History (Salem Press)
    Each entry in Milestone Documents in World History begins with an overview section that outlines the importance of the document. Subsequent sections include "Context," which discusses the historical context of the document, a "Time Line" of key events, a brief biographical profile of the author(s), the "Explanation and Analysis of the Document"
  • Milestone Documents of American Leaders (Salem Press)
    The second title in the groundbreaking Milestone Documents series, Milestone Documents of American Leaders offers a unique biographical approach to the study of primary source documents (Select Milelstone Documents of American Leaders in the From field).
    Full Text
  • Mintel Oxygen
    Mintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. ***Users must create a personal account. To create a personal account, After clicking on the Mintel Oxygen link, click "I Agree"at the end of the license agreement and then click "create a personal profile" using your Bellarmine email address.
  • MLA Directory of Periodicals (ProQuest, 1926 - present)
    The MLA Directory of Periodicals produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) contains information available on the journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database.
    Linked Full Text
  • Mutopia Sheet Music
    The Mutopia Project offers sheet music editions of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain, and include works by Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and many others.

    Back to Top


    N
  • New Catholic Encyclopedia (Thomson Gale)
    Provides a scholarly presentation of persons and subjects related to Catholicism, from the well studied and familiar to the obscure. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Nineties in America (Salem Press)
    The Nineties in America examines the iconic personalities and moments of this important decade. With more than 600 articles about films, books, political leaders, events, fads and technology, this three-volume encyclopedia serves as a valuable source of information and keen insights for today's students.
    Full Text
  • NoveList (EBSCOhost)
    NoveList is a comprehensive readers' advisory solution for fiction lovers. It will help you figure out what to read next.

    Back to Top


    O
  • Occupational Information Network - ONet
    The ONET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. It provides an interactive database for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook
    Welcome to the nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
  • Origins Online
    The Catholic News Service documentary service. The documentation you find in Origins ranges from encyclicals, speeches and other papal messages to pastoral letters by the bishops; from diocesan policy statements to current research to speeches in the news on public policy, liturgy, social justice, the parish, the family, ministries and much more.Full Text
  • Oxford Art Online
    Oxford Art Online is also know as Grove Art Online. It features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, and MoMA lesson plans as well as the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
    Full Text
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
    Full Text
  • Oxford Music Online
    Oxford Music Online is also know as Grove Music Online. Includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition as well as the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
    Full Text
  • Oxford Reference Online
    In Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.

    Back to Top


    P
  • Pro-Con.org
    "Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format." We accomplish our mission by researching issues that we feel are controversial and important, and we work to present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, and primarily pro-con format at no charge on our websites.
  • Psychology and Mental Health Guide (Salem Press)
    Basically a psychology encyclopedia, this database covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    R
  • Resources for College Libraries
    Lists core titles in curriculum specific subjects.
    Full Text
  • Roget's International Thesaurus
    Find words and phrases to make your writing sound more professional.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    S
  • Salem History (Salem Press)
    Salem History provides access to several sets of reference resources. Milestone Documents - A new, primary source series and The Decades - Salem's critically acclaimed American history series.
    Full Text
  • SDRS Local Market Audience Analyst
    (USE ONLY WITH ITERNET EXPLORER) Local Market Audience Analyst is the next generation consumer market research tool that delivers sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. Includes market profile reports, lifestyle analysis reports and demographics reports.
    Full Text
  • Serials Solutions
    Serials Solutions offers a way to see if our library has electronic access to the full text of various journals.
  • Seventies in America (Salem Press)
    The Seventies in America features both longer overviews and shorter entries discussing people, books, films, television series, musical groups, and other important topics. Every entry focuses on a topic or person during the 1970s.
    Full Text
  • Sixties in America (Salem Press)
    The Sixties in America, surveys the events and people of the 1960's, a turbulent decade that had a profound and lasting effect on the life and culture of the United States.
    Full Text
  • Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
    Small Business Reference Center provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
    Full Text
  • TELL ME MORE (Language Learning Course) Use only with Internet Explorer.
    *You must first create an account while on a campus computer, you may then use TELL ME MORE from off campus. TELL ME MORE offers the most comprehensive language learning solution. Languages include Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (European) and Spanish (Latin American).
  • Thirties in America (Salem Press)
    The Thirties in America examines the iconic personalities and moments of this important decade. With more than 600 articles about films, books, political leaders, events, fads and technology, this three-volume encyclopedia serves as a valuable source of information and keen insights for today's students.
    Full Text.
  • Tobacco in History and Culture (Gale)
    A two-volume survey of how tobacco became one of the most important commodities in the history of world trade and the source of one of the biggest public health concerns in modern history. Presents 136 alphabetically arranged entries on all aspects of tobacco. Illustrated with graphs, charts, drawings and photographs. For high school and college students as well as general readers.
  • Twenty-First Century Education (Thomson Gale)
    Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of education ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century.
    Full Text

    Back to Top


    W
  • Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition (ProQuest, 1984- present)
    Provides access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.
    Full Text
  • WorldCat (FirstSearch)
    WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
  • WorldCat.org
    WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (Thomson Gale)
    Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 500 others.
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices (Gale)
    Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices provides information on current religious practices around the world with an emphasis on how religions impact the daily lives of their followers.
  • Zanran
    Zanran helps you to find statistical data on the web. This is the numerical data that people have presented as graphs, tables and charts.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 

Rate This Guide.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Library on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip