- A to Z Maps Online
is the world's largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
Back to TopB
- Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
Wilson’s ultimate biography database provides a wide-range of biographical profiles of persons from all disciplines and all time periods.
- Business Source Premier Business Search Interface (EBSCOhost, 1922 - present)
This is the same database as Business Source Premier but with a more sophisticated interface.
Back to TopC
- Checkpoint (Thomson-Reuters)
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint® is the industry-leader for online information for tax, accounting and finance professionals. Thousands of tax and accounting professionals rely on Checkpoint every day to understand complex information, make informed decisions and use knowledge more efficiently.
- Choice Reviews Online
Book and resource reviews from the Association of College and Research Libraries.
- Congressional Digest and Supreme Court Debates
Provides research and balanced presentation of important debates before Congress, the Supreme Court, and international bodies help you understand the issues and form your own opinions.
- Congressional Research Service Reports
The Congressional Research Service is an arm of the Library of Congress devoted to providing for Congress research and analysis on legislative issues. In addition to meeting with Congressional members and staffers, CRS releases reports and issue briefs for members of Congress. These reports and issue briefs are made available to Congress through a web site that is not available to the general public.
- Consumer Medication Information - American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
CountryWatch provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)
CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)
CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
CultureGrams includes cultural information on the countries of the world. History, customs, cultural behavior are some of the featured topics.
Back to TopD
- Department of State Background Notes
Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations.
- Dictionaries (Dictionary.com)
Dictionary.com is a multi-source dictionary search service produced by Dictionary.com, LLC. Among dictionaries included are the American Heritage Dictionary and the Random House Dictionary.
- Doing Business Report Series
The Doing Business report series includes annual reports going back to 2004, a wide variety of subnational studies, and a number of special reports dealing with regions or topics. Use the tabs to read report summaries and to download. Additional country and regional reports can be downloaded below.
Back to TopE
- Encyclopaedia Britannica (Encyclopaedia Britannica)
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition includes articles from the Encyclopaedia Britannica and more.
- Encyclopedia Americana (Grolier)
Encyclopedia Americana is the online version of the print Encyclopedia Americana.
Back to TopF
- Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
- Facts on File World News Digest (1940 - present)
Facts on File World News Digest contains complete content from the print Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters®.
- Federal Digital System (Government Publications)
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
- Foundation Center Online
Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, containing over 92,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities in the United States.
- Foundation Grants for Individuals
Provides information on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers covering a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and culture projects, and research.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
Back to TopG
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)
A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text
- Guide To Reference
The “source of first resort” for identifying local materials that answer users’ questions, training reference staff, inventorying and developing reference collections, assisting interlibrary loan staff, and serving as a gateway to the wider repertory of the reference literature.
Back to TopH
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCOhost)
Reviews of health and psychosocial tests.
- Highwire Press
HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free full text life science articles in the world.
- Hoover's First Research
Hoover's First Research provides industry profiles to help marketers, businessowners, job seekers and researchers. It profiles 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates.
Back to TopI
- Information Please Almanac
Infoplease is a comprehensive reference source that combines the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas, and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records. A single search engine allows you to search all these sources at once.
- Internet Archive
Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books. Full Text
Back to TopK
- Kentucky Encyclopedia
The Kentucky Encyclopedia covers subjects in all areas of the commonwealth.
Back to TopL
- LitFinder (Thomson Gale)
LitFinder provides access to poems, stories, plays and more.
- Local Market Audience Analyst - SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
USE ONLY WITH INTERNET EXPLORER
-Local Market Audience Analyst is the next generation consumer market research tool that delivers sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. Includes market profile reports, lifestyle analysis reports and demographics reports.
Back to TopM
- Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print (EBSCOhost, 1989 - present)
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
- Mergent Online
Mergent Online includes U.S. company data, archives, annual reports, fact sheets and North American Industry Reports.
- Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary & Thesaurus
The Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus available on the web. It is also accessible via the Encyclopædia Britannica web site.
- Micromedex HealthCare (Thomson Gale)
Micromedex Healthcare provides a range of clinical databases.
- Mintel Oxygen
Mintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. ***Users must create a personal account. To create a personal account, After clicking on the Mintel Oxygen link, click "I Agree"at the end of the license agreement and then click "create a personal profile" using your Bellarmine email address.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (ProQuest, 1926 - present)
The MLA Directory of Periodicals produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) contains information available on the journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database.
Linked Full Text
- Mutopia Sheet Music
The Mutopia Project offers sheet music editions of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain, and include works by Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and many others.
Back to TopN
- Novelist (EBSCOhost)
NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will expand your staff's ability to serve fiction readers of all ages and increase the reach of your library's program including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.
Back to TopO
- Occupational Information Network
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
- Origins Online
The Catholic News Service documentary service. It publishes texts from the Vatican, pope, bishops, Congress, Senate, Supreme Court and church leaders around the world.
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is also know as Grove Art Online. It features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, and MoMA lesson plans as well as the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Oxford Bibliographies - Atlantic History Resources
Atlantic history is a fast developing field of historical inquiry that operates upon new assumptions about how to understand the remarkable nature of interactions between different peoples and cultures on four continents and many islands in the period between Columbus’ voyages to the New World in the late fifteenth century and the end of slavery in the Americas in the late nineteenth century. Oxford Bibliographies provides articles written by a range of scholars from numerous countries representing the best in scholarship now available.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is also know as Grove Music Online. Includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition as well as the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
- Oxford Reference Online
In Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Back to TopP
"Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format." We accomplish our mission by researching issues that we feel are controversial and important, and we work to present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, and primarily pro-con format at no charge on our websites.
- Psychology and Mental Health Guide (Salem Press)
Basically a psychology encyclopedia, this database covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
Back to TopR
- Resources for College Libraries
Lists core titles in curriculum specific subjects.
- Roget's International Thesaurus
Find words and phrases to make your writing sound more professional.
Back to TopS
- Salem History (Salem Press)
Salem History Provides access to several sets of reference resources. Milestone Documents - A new, primary source series and The Decades - Salem's critically acclaimed American history series.
- Serials Solutions
Serials Solutions offers a way to see if our library has electronic access to the full text of various journals.
Back to TopT
- Tell Me More (Language Learning Course) Use only with Internet Explorer.
*You must first create an account while on a campus machine, you may then use Tell Me More from off campus. TELL ME MORE® offers the most comprehensive language learning solution. Languages include Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (European) and Spanish (Latin American).
- TopicSearch (EBSCOhost)
TopicSearch is a current events database covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
- Translation Tools
Tools to help you translate from one language into another.
Back to TopZ
Zanran helps you to find statistical data on the web. This is the numerical data that people have presented as graphs, tables and charts.
Back to Top