Last Updated: Nov 10, 2016
Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
- Science Direct: College Edition
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences and Information technology.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is the most extensive video collection ever assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane database material is provided under Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.