This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science Resources  

Library resources for research in political science
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/political_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Political Science Resources

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database.
Full Text
Alt-Press Watch (ProQuest, 1991 - present )
Alt-Press Watch features independent voices from grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Full Text
A to Z Maps Online
is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost, 1915 - present)
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides research in areas related to communication and mass media.
Full Text
CountryWatch
CountryWatch provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
Full Text
CQ Researcher Online (Congressional Quarterly, 1991 - present)
CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Full Text
CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)
CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
Full Text
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (Thomson Gale)
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Full Text
Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text
Ebrary
A database of over 34,000 ebooks.
Full Text
Facts on File World News Digest (1940 - present)
Facts on File World News Digest contains complete content from the Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters®.
Full Text
Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
Full Text
 
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Military & Government Collection is designed to offer current news pertaining to the military.
LexisNexis
LexisNexis/Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Full Text
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains language and subject reference works.
Full Text
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip