This is the "Home" page of the "Physical Therapy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Therapy Resources  

Library resources for research in physical therapy.
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/physical_therapy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Physical Therapy Resources

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost, 1981 - present)
CINAHL provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Full Text
Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text
Ebrary
A database of over 34,000 ebooks.
Full Text
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (Ovid)
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
Full Text
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCOhost)
Reviews of health and psychosocial tests.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost, 1984 - present)
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics.
Full Text
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information focusing on many medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health.
Full Text
Highwire Press
HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free full-text life science articles in the world.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost, 1950 - present)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
Micromedex HealthCare (Thomson Gale)
Micromedex Healthcare provides a range of clinical databases.
Full Text
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains language and subject reference works.
Full Text
ProQuest Medical Library (ProQuest, 1987 - present)
ProQuest Medical Library combines full text with abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database.
Full Text
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest, 1986 - present)
Nursing & Allied Health Source provides healthcare information.
Full Text
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Full Text
Science Direct Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier, 1995 - present)
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences.
Full Text
SportDiscus (EBSCOHost)
Indexing and articles covering a wide range of sports related topics including, exercise science, physical education, sports management, sports marketing and athletic training.
Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip