This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy Resources  

Library Resources for research in philosophy.
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Philosophy Resources

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database.
Full Text
Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text
Ebrary
A database of over 34,000 ebooks.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Thomson Gale)
Encyclopedia of Bioethics covers such topics as the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (MacMillan)
Comprehensive exploration of the place of death in contemporary life. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics (Thomson Gale)
This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains language and subject reference works.
Full Text
Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost, 1940 - present)
Philosopher’s Index provides information on philosophy and related fields.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers world religions, philosophy and related subjects.
Full Text
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip