This is the "Nursing Assessment Videos from Alexander Street" page of the "Nursing Assessment in Video (Beran)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Nursing Assessment in Video (Beran)  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/nursingassessmentvideo Print Guide RSS Updates
Nursing Assessment Videos from Alexander Street Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing Assessment Videos from Alexander Street

  • Digestive System in Nursing Assessment (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2012), 20 mins
    Gastrointestinal complaints and concerns about diet are high on the list of reasons people seek medical assistance. For this reason, it’s important for the nurse to be able to perform a skilled assessment of the digestive system.This program provides a review of the anatomy of the digestive system, then demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach to assessing the digestive system.
  • Female Genitourinary System in Nursing Assessment (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2013), 16 mins
    This program provides a review of the anatomy of the female genitourinary system and breasts, then demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach for collecting subjective and objective data for use in an assessment of these systems. This program provides a foundational understanding for an assessment of these areas.
  • Head-to-Toe Assessment in Nursing Assessment (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2013), 16 mins
    This program demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach to an initial head-to-toe assessment that would be used for screening when providing either inpatient or outpatient care. This includes collecting both subjective and objective data of key body systems for use in an assessment. This program provides a foundational understanding of this process.
  • Male Genitourinary System (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2013), 18 mins
    This program provides a review of the anatomy of the male genitourinary system, then demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach for collecting subjective and objective data for use in an assessment of this system. This program provides a foundational understanding for an assessment of this area.
  • Musculoskeletal System in Nursing Assessment (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2012), 23 mins
    The musculoskeletal assessment focuses on body structure and movement. Pain, injury and mobility issues often cause an individual to seek medical assistance for this reason, it’s important for the nurse to be able to perform a skilled assessment of the digestive system.This program provides a review of the anatomy of the musculoskeletal system, then demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach to a “top down” assessment of the musculoskeletal system.
  • Nervous System, Part 2: Objective Data in Nursing Assessment (Cypress, CA: Medcom, 2012), 21 mins
    Objective assessment of the nervous system is an extensive process involving assessment of each of the 12 cranial nerves, cerebellar function, the sensory system, reflexes and mental status. At each step, specific tests must be performed with results documented, always with an alertness for abnormal neurological findings that will require additional follow-up evaluation. Knowledge of these specific tests and the ability to identify abnormal results is an important skill for the nurse to develop. This program demonstrates and describes a step-by-step approach for collecting objective data for use in an assessment of the nervous system.

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk
Contact Info
502.272.8317
Reference Desk
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip