This is the "Nursing Article Databases" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Nursing Resources  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/nursing_resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Nursing Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing Article Databases

  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
    AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
  • CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text  Icon
    CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
    Full Text
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
    Cochrane database material is provided under Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews.
  • Consumer Health Complete  Icon
    CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health and men & women's health.
    Full Text
  • EBSCOhost - All Databases
    EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
    Reviews of health and psychosocial tests.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition  Icon
    Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics.
    Full Text
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
    This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
  • Medical Database (ProQuest)
    Definitive research information in ProQuest Medical Library™. The database has over 1,000 titles, with more than 910 medical titles in full text
  • MEDLINE  Icon
    Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
    Linked Full Text
  • Micromedex Solutions
    Offers comprehensive evidence-based resources at the point of care for medication management, toxicology, and disease and condition management.
  • Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
    Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine.
  • Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
    A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.
  • Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
    A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.
  • ProQuest - All Databases
    ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
    Full Text
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  Icon
    Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
    Full Text
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
    Linked Full Text
  • PubMed Central  Icon
    PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
    Full Text
  • Sage Journals
    Sage Journals includes more than 900 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.

  • Science Direct: College Edition
    Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences and Information technology.
  • Taylor and Francis Social Sciences and Humanities Library
    Journals in Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 

Library on Facebook

 

Rate this Guide.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip