Nursing Resources
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
- Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database.
Full Text - CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost, 1981 - present)
- CINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Full Text - Consumer Health Complete (EbscoHost)
- CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health and men & women's health.
- Full Text
- Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)
- A collection of ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text - Ebrary
- A database of over 34,000 ebooks.
Full Text - Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (Ovid)
- Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
Full Text - Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCOhost)
- Reviews of health and psychosocial tests
- Health Policy Resources (Free Access Internet)
- Various web sites that provide information on health policy.
Full Text - Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost, 1984 - present)
- Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics.
Full Text - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information focusing on many medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health.
Full Text - Highwire Press
- HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free full-text life science articles in the world
- JSTOR
- JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Full Text
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost, 1950 - present)
- MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text - Micromedex HealthCare (Thomson Gale)
- Micromedex Healthcare provides a range of clinical databases.
Full Text - Oxford Reference Online
- Oxford Reference Online contains language and subject reference works.
Full Text - ProQuest Medical Library (ProQuest, 1987 - present)
- ProQuest Medical Library combines full text with abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database.
Full Text - ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest, 1986 - present)
- Nursing & Allied Health Source provides healthcare information.
- Full Text
- ProQuest Research Library
- ProQuest Research Library contains information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Full Text - PsycArticles (EBSCOhost)
- PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
Full Text - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present) Mobile Version
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Full Text
- Psychology and Mental Health (Salem Press)
- Basically a psychology encyclopedia, this database covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
- Full Text
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present) Mobile Version
- PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
- Linked Full Text
- PubMed Central
- PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Full Text
- Science Direct Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier, 1995 - present)
- Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences.
Full Text - WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Comments (0)
Rate this Guide
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
