Last Updated: Mar 10, 2016
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) with Full Text
In the "Limit your results" box on the search page,
mark "Evidence-Based Practice."
Remember you may use the CINAHL Headings at the top.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Database
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
- Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.
- Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
Select all, then search.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk