Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost, 1950 - present)
Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
Note: in both Cochrane and Joanna Briggs, you can limit to Systematic Reviews by clicking the "Limit" button and selecting "Systematic Reviews"
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- Science Direct Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier, 1995 - present)
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences.
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Multi-disciplinary databases like Academic Search Premier provide articles on a wide variety of subject disciplines. Specialized databases like ERIC (education) and Medline (medicine) focus on specific areas of knowledge.
Linked Full Text
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here for searching tips.
- Electronic Journal Finder
To find if we have access to the full text of a journal or newspaper through one of our online databases:
*Click on “Electronic Journal Finder”
*Enter the title of the journal/newspaper you are interested in finding
*If your title comes up, look at the dates covered and follow that link!
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk