Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013
You can find tips for searching all of the following databases on the Research Tips guide.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here
for searching tips.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost, 1922 - present)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present)
PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Linked Full Text
- Business First (American City Business Journals)
In addition to Louisville’s Business First, American City Business Journals (ACBJ) offers the best in local business news from coast to coast. The 40 business newspapers from across the nation include information about regional business activities and trends.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.