Last Updated: Aug 25, 2015
- Encyclopedia of American Industries
(Thomson Gale) Business reference encyclopedia providing detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. Enter an industry name into the search box.
- Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets.
- First Research (formerly Hoover's First Research)
First Research provides industry profiles. It profiles 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates.
- Industries at a Glance - Bureau of Labor Statistics
Over 100 industry pages are available. Data provided includes employment trends, hours, earnings and productivity.
- Industry Profiles in Business Source Premier
Industry profiles present information on the entire industry in which your company operates. Enter an industry into the first box (for example, beverage) and in the “Select a field (optional)” drop box, select SU Subject Terms. Put “United States” in the second search box. Under “Publication Type,” check industry profile.
- Mergent Online
Mergent Online includes U.S. company data, archives, annual reports, fact sheets and North American Industry Reports. (For industry reports, click the blue tab labeled Report Search. In the Search by Industry box, select the industry in which you are interested, scroll to bottom of page and click search.)
- Mintel Oxygen
Mintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. ***Users must create a personal account. To create a personal account, After clicking on the Mintel Oxygen link, click "I Agree"at the end of the license agreement and then click "create a personal profile" using your Bellarmine email address.