Last Updated: Feb 22, 2016
- Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare's Plays and Poetry
Collection of essays by Shakespeare scholars that have been selected for students at the undergraduate college level. Each entry includes an introduction; a plot synopsis; a character list; a discussion of the work's principal themes; information about the style and literary devices used; a conversation about the work's historical context; and a critical overview.
- Shakespearean Criticism
Presents full-text literary criticism on the plays and poetry of Shakespeare.
- Literature and Its Times
Provides in-depth commentary on characters, themes, and the historical and social context of 300 most-studied literary works.
- World Literature and Its Times
Examines the relationship between the political/social climate during which books were written and the works themselves
- Drama for Students
Provides critical overviews of the most-studied plays of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Includes discussions of themes, characters, critical reception, dramatic devices and traditions as well as cultural and historical context.
- Novels for Students
Provides critical overviews of novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the work's cultural and historical significance.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text
- Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.