Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here
for searching tips.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here
for searching tips.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- ATLA Religion Database with Serials (EBSCOhost, 1949 - present)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association this is the premier index for all fields of religion.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 436,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith.
- Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost, 1940 - present) Mobile Version
The Philosopher’s Index™, produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
- ProQuest Religion (ProQuest, 1986 - present)
ProQuest Religion is an indispensable resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. This resource presently has more than 150 journals, with most of them available with full-text. The content is full-text, scholarly, and designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
The Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.