Library resources for health science research.
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2016
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
- Medical Database (ProQuest)
Definitive research information in ProQuest Medical Library™. The database has over 1,000 titles, with more than 910 medical titles in full text
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- Science Direct: College Edition
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences and Information technology.
- Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane database material is provided under Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews.
- Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health and men & women's health.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- Micromedex Solutions
Offers comprehensive evidence-based resources at the point of care for medication management, toxicology, and disease and condition management.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.
- Web of Science
Web of Science provides tools for searching, tracking, measuring and collaborating in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides access to source documents along with references cited by these source documents.