This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Faith, Fear and Fundamentalism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Faith, Fear and Fundamentalism  

Resources to assist you with Dr. Ehrman's Senior Seminar class.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/fundamentalism Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases to start your research

Suggested Databases for Basic Research

Reference Resources
A variety of sources that will provide you with background information and serve as a good foundation for further research.

CQ Researcher – Research reports on a wide range of topics.

Congressional Digest and Supreme Court Debates - Provides research and balanced presentation of important debates before Congress, the Supreme Court, and international bodies help you understand the issues and form your own opinions.

Facts.com; Issues and Controversies - Research reports on a wide range of topics.

Encyclopedia of Religion - Expansive encyclopedia on religion and religious topics.

British Broadcasting Company Religion Page
Provides a list of the world's religions with descriptions and viewpoints regarding beliefs, ethics, history, rights and rituals etc.

Books and DVDs –

LyonsCat online catalog

Locate books and DVDs that are located physically in the Bellarmine University library.

Electronic Books

Locate electronic copies of books that can be read online.

On the library webpage, click on databases A-Z, look for the following databases:

Ebrary

A database of over 34,000 electronic books.

eBooks from EBSCOhost

Electronic books are digital full text versions of books.

Magazine and Journal Articles


Academic Search
(EBSCOhost)

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

ProQuest Research Library

This database provides full-text access to more than 2000 scholarly and professional journals as well as popular magazines. Provides citations and abstracts for articles published since 1986 or later, frequently with full-text of articles published since 1992 or later.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe

This database provides full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers and business publications.

JSTOR

This database provides full-text back (archival) files for approximately 250 scholarly journals in 21 academic disciplines. 

Project Muse

Over 300 humanities and social sciences journals from academic publishers.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip