Foreign Language and International Studies Resources
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Full Text - ArticleFirst (FirstSearch, 1990 - present)ArticleFirst includes items listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals.
Linked Full Text - ClasePeriodica (FirstSearch, 1975 - present)ClasePeriodica is an index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Linked Full Text - Country Profiles (Recent)Country profiles from the Library of Congress. Brief studies of nations from around the world. Includes politics, economics, social conditions and more.
Full Text - Country Studies (Historical)Country Studies from the Library of Congress. Complete studies of nations from around the world. Includes politics, economics, social conditions and more.
Full Text - CountryWatchCountryWatch provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
Full Text - CQ Global Researcher (2007 - present)CQ Global Researcher offers in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints.
Full Text - CultureGramsCultureGrams includes cultural information on the countries of the world. History, customs, cultural behavior are some of the featured topics.
Full Text - Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
Full Text - Enciclopedia Universal en Español (Encyclopaedia Britannica)Enciclopedia Universal en Español is a comprehensive encyclopedia in the Spanish language.
Full Text - Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (Thomson Gale)Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Full Text - International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Thomson Gale)Examines the history of family life within cultures and how families have been affected by political and social change. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text - International Encyclopedia of SexualityThe Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality is the foremost reference work on sexual behavior throughout the world. Written by more than 200 leading sexologists in their respective countries and cultures, each lengthy entry explores such areas as heterosexual relationships, children, adolescents, adults, gender-conflicted persons, unconventional sexual patterns, contraception, sexually transmitted diseases, AIDS, sexual dysfunctions, and therapies.
Full Text - JSTORJSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text - LexisNexis AcademicLexisNexis/Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Full Text - Literary Reference Center Deluxe Interface(EBSCOhost, 1967 - present)A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.
Full Text - LitFinder (Thomson Gale)LitFinder provides access to poems, stories, plays and more.
Full Text - MLA Directory of Periodicals (ProQuest, 1926 - present)The MLA Directory of Periodicals produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) contains information available on the journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database.
Linked Full Text - MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest, 1926 - present)MLA International Bibliography contains a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations covering various literature-related disciplines.
Linked Full Text - Oxford Reference OnlineIn Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
- ProQuest Research LibraryFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full Text - Read ChineseFunded by the U.S. Department of Education, these Read Chinese! materials were developed to provide online e-learning reading lessons aimed at beginning and intermediate students of the language.
- Tell Me More (Language Learning Course) Use only with Internet Explorer.*You must first create an account while on a campus machine, you may then use Tell Me More from off campus. TELL ME MORE® offers the most comprehensive language learning solution. Languages include Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (European) and Spanish (Latin American).
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (Thomson Gale)Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 500 others.
Full Text
Comments (0)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
