This is the "Reference Resources" page of the "Education Reference Resources (Print and Electronic)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Education Reference Resources (Print and Electronic)  

Reference resources in the library and online that will give you great background information on education topics.
Last Updated: May 27, 2015 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/edu_ref Print Guide RSS Updates
Reference Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Education Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia of Education (Gale)
    Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Education Law (Gale)
    Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations.
    Full Text.
  • Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration (Gale)
    Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
    Full Text.
  • Twenty-First Century Education (Gale)
    Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of education ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Special Education
    Comprehensive reference devoted to Special Education. Addresses the practical, clinical, and research issues of critical importance to the field today. It chronicles the evolution of special education and captures the terms, individuals, laws, and societal movements of the field.
 

Rate this Guide.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 

Library on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip