Last Updated: May 16, 2017
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Education Database (ProQuest)
Education Database from ProQuest® gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics.
- Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
- Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research.
- Facts on File Issues & Controversies
Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Hot topics that include both sides of an issue and more.
- Statista (Statistical Data)
Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet. With a team of over 80 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
- WorldCat Discovery
To find books, DVDs, articles, etc. to which we have access.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
- ProQuest (All PQ Databases)
Millions of full text articles at your fingertips!
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk