These databases will help you to find articles relevant to health and wellness issues.
Last Updated: May 12, 2015
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here for searching tips.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) (EBSCOhost, 1966 - present)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here for searching tips.
- ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest, 1991 - present)
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- Electronic Journal Finder
To find if we have access to the full text of a journal or newspaper through one of our online databases:
*Click on “Electronic Journal Finder”
*Enter the title of the journal/newspaper you are interested in finding
*If your title comes up, look at the dates covered and follow that link!