This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Education Ph.D. - Library Orientation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Education Ph.D. - Library Orientation  

An orientation to the services and resources available to students in the School of Education's Ph.D. program.
Last Updated: Sep 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/ed_phd Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Welcome to library orientation for Education Ph.D. students! Use this guide to locate resources to help with your research projects and coursework. Use the tabs on the top of the page to select the area you are interested in.

Education Reference Resources

These resources are good places to get started if you are unsure of a particular topic.

  • Encyclopedia of Education (Gale)
    Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Full Text
  • Encyclopedia of Education Law (Gale)
    Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations.
    Full Text.
  • Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration (Gale)
    Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
    Full Text.
  • Films on Demand
    Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
  • Twenty-First Century Education (Gale)
    Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of education ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century.
    Full Text.

Education Librarian

Profile Image
John Stemmer
Contact Info
272-8140
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Endnote
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip