Library resources for economics research.
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2016
EconLit provides citations for dissertations and articles dealing with economics.
Linked Full Text
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications.
- Business News from Access World News
Business news from various sources. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- Mintel Market Research
Market research reports including infographics, databooks, practical analysis, and recommendations for marketing strategies in business to consumer industries as well as consumer demographic groups. Also has industry reports spanning the consumer product sectors, including market conditions like market size and share, forecasts, trends, consumer insights, social media, and industry innovation to give you the full story of each industry.
- New York Times Current
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.
- Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center™ provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
- Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition
Provides access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.