Criminal Justice Resources
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Full Text - CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Full Text - CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
Full Text - Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest, 1981- present)Criminal Justice Periodicals is a database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals.
Full Text - Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text - EbraryA database of over 34,000 electronic books.
Full Text - Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
Full Text. - Facts on File World News Digest (1940 - present)Facts on File World News Digest contains complete content from the print Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters®.
Full Text - Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text - Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCOhost)Reviews of health and psychosocial tests.
- JSTORJSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text - LexisNexis AcademicLexisNexis/Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Full Text - Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print (EBSCOhost, 1989 - present)Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
- New York Times Current (ProQuest, 1980 - present)Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Full Text - Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)Newspaper Source provides information from U.S. & international newspapers.
Full Text - Oxford Reference OnlineIn Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Full Text - ProQuest Research LibraryFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full Text - PsycArticles (EBSCOhost)PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA,
Full Text - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Full Text - Psychology and Mental Health (Salem Press)Basically a psychology encyclopedia, this database covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
Full Text - PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present)PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Linked Full Text - Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals.
Full Text - WorldCat (FirstSearch)WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
- ZanranZanran helps you to find statistical data on the web. This is the numerical data that people have presented as graphs, tables and charts.
Comments (0)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
