Library resources for research in sociology.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2014
- A to Z The World
Information on all of the countries of the world. Information such as business culture, health, culture and society, religion and other topics are included. A great way to get to know other peoples in other nations.
- Access World News (Newsbank)
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
- Encyclopedia of Sociology (Gale)
Encyclopedia of Sociology includes entries and articles on the field of sociology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Gale)
Examines the history of family life within cultures and how families have been affected by political and social change. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
- ProQuest - All Databases
*Use Selected Databases
- Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals.