ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Alt-PressWatch (ProQuest, 1991 - present )
Alt-PressWatch features independent voices from grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.
- Business Source Premier Business Search Interface (EBSCOhost, 1922 - present)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost, 1915 - present)
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides research in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Congressional Digest and Supreme Court Debates
Provides research and balanced presentation of important debates before Congress, the Supreme Court, and international bodies help you understand the issues and form your own opinions.
- CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)
CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly, 1983 - present)
CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon.
CultureGrams includes cultural information on the countries of the world. History, customs, cultural behavior are some of the featured topics.
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Full text version of ProQuests dissertation abstracts; it contains dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
- Ebooks from EBSCOhost
A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here
for instructions on how to download EBSCOhost eBooks to you iPad.
Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here
for instructions on how to download ebrary books to you iPad.
- Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
- Facts on File World News Digest (1940 - present)
Facts on File World News Digest contains complete content from the print Facts On File World News Digest and a live newsfeed from Reuters®.
- Film and Television Literature Index (EBSCOhost)
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)
A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- History of the American Cinema (Gale)
This encyclopedia considers the film industry from its early roots in the 19th century through the 1980s. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, 1887 - present)
PsychINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Linked Full Text
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (Gale)
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 500 others.