This is the "Start Here" page of the "Communication 103" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

Communication 103  

Resources to help you find information for your comm 103 assignments.
Last Updated: Jun 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/comm_103 Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Background Information - Reference Resources

  • Opposing Viewpoints - Print Copies In Reference Room - Ref. 300 O62
    Pro and con debates of many current hot topics. See sample table of contents
    here
  • CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)
    CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
    Full Text
  • Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
    Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
    Full Text.

Book Databases

  • LyonsCat Catalog
    Locate books, DVDs and other items owned by the Bellarmine W. L. Lyons Brown Library.
  • WorldCat.org
    The same as WorldCat as above but with an exciting, user-friendly interface!
  • Ebrary
    Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books. Click here for instructions on how to download ebrary books to you iPad.

Article Databases

  • EBSCOhost - All Databases
    EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here for searching tips.
  • ProQuest - All Databases
    ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here for searching tips.
  


Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 

Library on Facebook

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip