Last Updated: Mar 28, 2017
Examples of Search Statements
Can be simple:
Refugees AND "translation services"
Or more complex:
(refugees OR immigrants) AND (language OR speaking OR communication OR literacy) AND (tools OR technology OR "computer assisted") AND translation
- Taylor and Francis Social Sciences and Humanities Library
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher.
- Sage Journals
Sage Journals includes more than 900 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.