This is the "To Find Research Articles" page of the "SOC 101: Introduction to Sociology (Chang)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

SOC 101: Introduction to Sociology (Chang)  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/chang Print Guide RSS Updates

To Find Research Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

For Research in Sociology

Useful Databases

  • Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
    The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals.
    Full Text
  • EBSCOhost - All Databases
    EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here for searching tips.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
  • Electronic Journal Finder
    To find if we have access to the full text of a particular journal through one of our online databases:
    *Go to the library home page (www.bellarmine.edu/library)
    *Click on “Electronic Journal Finder”
    *Enter the title of the journal you are interested in finding
    *If your journal comes up, look at the dates covered and follow that link!

    Examples:
    American Sociological Review
    Journal of Marriage and Family

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk
Contact Info
502.272.8317
Reference Desk
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip