Last Updated: Jun 2, 2015
Business Administration Article Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications.
- Academic OneFile
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Access World News (Newsbank)
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level.
- Business First (American City Business Journals)
In addition to Louisville’s Business First, American City Business Journals (ACBJ) offers the best in local business news from coast to coast. The 40 business newspapers from across the nation include information about regional business activities and trends.
- Business News from Access World News
Business news from various sources. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
EconLit provides citations for dissertations and articles dealing with economics.
Linked Full Text
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- New York Times
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
- Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center™ provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
- Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Provides access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.