Biology Resources
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Full Text - Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text - EbraryA database of over 34,000 electronic books.
Full Text - Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics (Thomson Gale)This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text - Evidence-Based Medicine ReviewsEvidence-Based Medicine Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
Full Text - Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost, 1984 - present)Health Source: Consumer Edition is a consumer-health database that offers information on many health topics.
Full Text - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information focusing on many medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health.
Full Text - Highwire PressHighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free full text life science articles in the world.
- JSTORJSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text - JSTOR Plant ScienceJSTOR Plant Science database provides access to botanical and other plant science resources from around the world.
Full Text - MEDLINE (EBSCOhost, 1950 - present)Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text - Micromedex HealthCare (Thomson Gale)Micromedex Healthcare provides a range of clinical databases.
Full Text. - Oxford Reference OnlineIn Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
- ProQuest Medical Library (ProQuest, 1987 - present)Users in academic libraries can find definitive research information in ProQuest Medical Library™. The database has over 1,000 titles, with more than 910 medical titles in full text (selected journals are available in color) with abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database.
Full Text - ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest, 1986 - present)ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Full Text - ProQuest Research LibraryFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full Text - Pubmed CentralPubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
Full Text - Science Direct Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier, 1995 - present)Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences.
Full Text - WorldCat (FirstSearch)WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
Comments (0)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
