A selection of databases that will help you research any topic.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2013
On the library web page, look for "All Electronic Resources A to Z. You will find these listed in alphabetical order.
- CQ Researcher Online (1991 - present)
CQ Researcher contains reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- Facts on File Issues & Controversies (1995 - present)
Facts on File Issues & Controversies is a source of information on many of the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day, discussing both sides of an issue.
- Congressional Digest and Supreme Court Debates
Provides research and balanced presentation of important debates before Congress, the Supreme Court, and international bodies help you understand the issues and form your own opinions.
- Encyclopedia Americana (Grolier)
Encyclopedia Americana is the online version of the print Encyclopedia Americana.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)
A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text
- Opposing Viewpoints - In Reference Room - Ref. 300 O62
For over 25 years, the Greenhaven Press Opposing Viewpoints Series has developed and set the standard for current-issue studies. With more than 90 volumes covering nearly every controversial contemporary topic, Opposing Viewpoints is the leading source for libraries and classrooms in need of current-issue materials. Each title explores a specific issue by placing expert opinions in a unique pro/con format.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic. Click here
for searching tips.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here
for searching tips.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.