Art Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost, 1975 - present)Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Full Text - Ebooks from Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary)A collection of academic ebooks. Read, download and print the full-text of a wide range of books.
Full Text - EbraryA database of over 34,000 electronic books.
Full Text - Film and Television Literature Index (EBSCOhost)Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Full Text - History of the American Cinema (Thomson Gale)This encyclopedia considers the film industry from its early roots in the 19th century through the 1980s. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full Text - JSTORJSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
Full Text - Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online is also know as Grove Art Online. It features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, and MoMA lesson plans as well as the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Full Text - Oxford Reference OnlineIn Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
- Project MuseOver 300 humanities and social sciences journals from non-profit academic publishers.
Full Text - ProQuest Research LibraryFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full Text - WorldCat (FirstSearch)WorldCat is the online OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material. It allows you to search the holdings of other local libraries and well as libraries in other cities and states.
Comments (0)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
