Library resources to help you find information on accounting research topics.
Last Updated: Sep 20, 2016
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications.
- Business First (American City Business Journals)
In addition to Louisville’s Business First, American City Business Journals (ACBJ) offers the best in local business news from coast to coast. The 40 business newspapers from across the nation include information about regional business activities and trends.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
EconLit provides citations for dissertations and articles dealing with economics.
Linked Full Text
- New York Times
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
- Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Statista (Statistical Data)
Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet. With a team of over 80 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
- Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Provides access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.