- Country Profiles (Recent)
Country profiles from the Library of Congress. Brief studies include information on nations from around the world. Highlights include politics, economics, social conditions and more.
- Country Profiles from Facts on File
Facts on File: Country Profiles contains concise information and statistics on population, geography, government, economy, and history. Each Country Profile links to articles on recent news events and the World Almanac Encyclopedia.
- Country Studies (Historical)
Country Studies are from the Library of Congress. Complete studies of nations from around the world. Information includes politics, economics, social conditions and more.
- Country Watch
Country Watch povides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
CultureGrams includes cultural information on the countries of the world. History, customs, cultural behavior are some of the featured topics.
- Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (MacMillan)
Comprehensive exploration of the place of death in contemporary life. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
A three-volume survey of food and its place in human culture and society, presented through 600 alphabetically sorted entries. Features multidisciplinary coverage of such topics as comfort food, ethnicity and food, medieval banquets, and nutrient composition, among many others. Includes photographs, illustrations, sidebars, recipes, menus, and timelines. For students and general readers.
- Encyclopedia of Religion (Gale)
Encyclopedia of Religion includes entries and articles on religion. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- Gale Encyclopedia of World Cultures
This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Thompson Gale)
A collection of encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. Great place to start your research.
Linked Full Text
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (Gale)
Examines the history of family life within cultures and how families have been affected by political and social change. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- International Encyclopedia of Sexuality
The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality is the foremost reference work on sexual behavior throughout the world. Written by more than 200 leading sexologists in their respective countries and cultures, each lengthy entry explores such areas as heterosexual relationships, children, adolescents, adults, gender-conflicted persons, unconventional sexual patterns, contraception, sexually transmitted diseases, AIDS, sexual dysfunctions, and therapies.
- Tell Me More (Language Learning Course) Use only with Internet Explorer.
*You must first create an account while on a campus machine, you may then use Tell Me More from off campus. TELL ME MORE® offers the most comprehensive language learning solution. Languages include Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (European) and Spanish (Latin American).
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 500 others.
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices (Gale)
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices provides information on current religious practices around the world with an emphasis on how religions impact the daily lives of their followers.