This is the "Nursing-Specific Databases" page of the "NURS 601 Fundamental Research Skills (Pike)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

NURS 601 Fundamental Research Skills (Pike)  

Last Updated: Jan 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/NURS_601 Print Guide RSS Updates

Nursing-Specific Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing Databases

  • EBSCOhost - All Databases
    Select:
    *CINAHL with Full Text
    Other possibilities:
    *Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    *MEDLINE
    Full Text
  • ProQuest - All Databases
    "Select all," then "Use selected databases."
    For Evidence Based Medical Resources, check Evidence Based Healthcare under Document Type on the search page.
    Full Text
  • Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (Cochrane Database)
    Select "EBM Reviews---Cochran Database of Systematic Reviews" from the list provided.
    Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
    Full Text
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
    Full Text
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
    Click Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database. The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to systematic reviews. The systematic review is essentially an analysis of the available literature (that is, evidence) and a judgment of the effectiveness or otherwise of a particular nursing practice.

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk
Contact Info
502.272.8317
Reference Desk
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip