Last Updated: Oct 7, 2014
- Bellarmine Library Book Search (LyonsCat)
Search the Bellarmine Library collection for books, DVDs and other materials held in the library's physical collection.
- ProQuest (All PQ Databases)
"Select all," then "Use Selected Databases."
PLEASE NOTE: The Louisville Courier Journal is full text 1998 to Present, even though it says otherwise.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
Wilson’s ultimate biography database provides a wide-range of biographical profiles of persons from all disciplines and all time periods.
- Project Muse
Over 300 humanities and social sciences journals from non-profit academic publishers.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is also know as Grove Music Online. Includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition as well as the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
- Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
A five-volume set and supplement covering all aspects of the African-American experience from 1619 to the present day. Using biographies, historical essays, and thematic pieces, many written by foremost scholars, it addresses a wide array of subjects in over 2,300 articles to define in one source the cultural roots, participation in American life, and current condition of the African-American community..
- Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
W. L. Lyons Brown Library Reference Desk