This is the "Research Databases" page of the "First Amendment - Linda Raymond" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Bellarmine University Homepage About Bellarmine University Contact Us BU Email Bellarmine University Sitemap BU Admissions BU Academics BU Athletics BU Campus Life BU Alumni BU Homepage BU YouTube BU Facebook BU Twitter BU Photos

First Amendment - Linda Raymond  

Library Resources to help you find information on First Amendment issues.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bellarmine.edu/First_Amendment Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases

Bellarmine University

W. L. Lyons Brown Library Online Resources

Linda Raymond

Spring 2012

Presented by Martha Perry Lundgren

 

To access the Bellarmine University Library Resources, go directly to the library web page at www.bellarmine.edu/library.

At the Brown Library web page, you may access the databases you may need as follows:

Bellarmine Online Catalog: Click “Lyonscat Online Catalog” or use the drop box search at the top. This is used to find materials that are here in our library---books, CDs, DVDs, etc.

ProQuest: Click “ProQuest” under “Online Databases.” Click “Select all databases” and then “Continue.”

EBSCOhost: Click “EBSCOhost” under “Online Databases.” The databases you will probably search most often will be Academic Search Premier and Communication and Mass Media Complete.

Biography Reference Bank: Click “Databases A To Z,” then the “B,” then “Biography Reference Bank.”

LexisNexis/Academic: Click “Databases A To Z,” then “LexisNexis/Academic,” then “U.S. Legal” and then “Federal and State Cases.”

Depending on your topic, you may want to explore other databases!

 

If an article is not full text in the database you’re using, click the Find It? button.

If it’s available in another database, it will take you to that article. If not, you may then check to see if we subscribe to it (click “by ISSN”) or order it via Interlibrary Loan (click “Online request form”).

Please allow 1.5 to two weeks for an interlibrary loan to arrive.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
W.L. Lyons Brown Library - Bellarmine University
Contact Info
Reference Desk
502-272-8317
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip