Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
ERIC, Professional Development Collection and Teacher Reference Center.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) (EBSCOhost, 1966 - present)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost, 1965 - present)
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic. Click here
for searching tips.
- ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research.