Last Updated: Dec 16, 2015
These resources are good places to get started if you are unsure of a particular topic.
- Encyclopedia of Education
Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. It is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- Encyclopedia of Education Economics & Finance
- Encyclopedia of Education Law
Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
- Encyclopedia of Special Education
Comprehensive reference devoted to Special Education. Addresses the practical, clinical, and research issues of critical importance to the field today. It chronicles the evolution of special education and captures the terms, individuals, laws, and societal movements of the field.
- Oxford Dictionary of Education
- The SAGE Guide to Educational Leadership and Management
- The Sage Handbook of Educational Leadership
- SAGE International Handbook of Educational Evaluation
- Twenty-First Century Education (Gale)
Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of education ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century.
- World Education Encyclopedia,
Country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries.