Library resources for clinical lab science research.
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2015
Provides authoritative medical information covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Linked Full Text
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- Science Direct: College Edition
Over 1000 scholarly journals in the Health and Life Sciences and Information technology.
- American Chemical Society
This database provides access to journals concerning chemistry and chemistry-related subjects.
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides research in areas related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains articles that review, compare, and synthesize the results of clinical trials done in all areas of clinical medicine.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Evidence Based Practice)
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- Academic OneFile
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both authoritative and comprehensive.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Ovid Health Sciences Journals - Full Text
A full-text collection of professional nursing and health sciences journals.