Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016
- First Research (formerly Hoover's First Research)
First Research provides industry profiles. It profiles 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates.
- Mergent Online
Mergent Online includes U.S. company data, archives, annual reports, fact sheets and North American Industry Reports. (For industry reports, click the blue tab labeled Industry Analysis. In the Search by Industry box, select the industry in which you are interested, scroll to bottom of page and click search.)
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more.
The Industry Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Select the Industries tab to get a selection of the international industry surveys.
- MarketLine Industry Profiles in Business Source Premier
*First box: your industry (beverage, hotel, etc.)
*Second box: industry profile
*Third box: United States
- Mintel Market Research
Market research reports including infographics, databooks, practical analysis, and recommendations for marketing strategies in business to consumer industries as well as consumer demographic groups. Also has industry reports spanning the consumer product sectors, including market conditions like market size and share, forecasts, trends, consumer insights, social media, and industry innovation to give you the full story of each industry.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Welcome to the nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
- Encyclopedia of American Industries
Good overviews of various industries.
- Statista (Statistical Data)
Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet. With a team of over 80 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.