This guide provides a set of resources that will assist you in locating research materials for your class
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2015
Philosophy and History Article Databases
- Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher’s Index™, produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
- Philosophy Documentation Center
The Philosophy Documentation Center’s E-Collection contains journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other publications in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage of most titles is complete
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
The Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
JSTOR provides access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online connects researchers with a rich digital archive of leading international journals in the humanities and social sciences, spanning more than two centuries of content.
- EBSCOhost - All Databases
EBSCOhost provides access to databases containing articles in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select from a variety of disciplines to tailor your search to fit your topic.
- ProQuest - All Databases
ProQuest provides access to a variety of databases in different disciplines. Articles are from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Select the ones that best fit your particular research topic.